HACCP Verification Audits

Safe Food Certifications is proud to be the sole provider of the DFA Food Safety Standard v10.6/HACCP Verification Audit. The HACCP Verification Audit can satisfy the third-party food safety certification requirement of some customers, can serve as a way to verify a facility’s continued commitment to food safety, and can be a valuable tool in preparing for GFSI certification.

The Safe Food Alliance Food Safety Standard groups into three major sections of increasing food safety system development:

Prerequisite Programs

Implemented procedures and practices, which reduce the occurrence of food safety hazards.

Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP’s)

Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP’s) ensure that food products are manufactured, packaged, and stored in a sanitary manner. When formally documented and implemented, GMP’s are an example of a prerequisite program.

Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP)

Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP) systems utilize prerequisite programs and GMP’s as the foundation for a risk-based approach in controlling food safety hazards.

Learn more about Third Party HACCP Audits

Our highly qualified and experienced staff will walk you through the entire process of obtaining GFSI certification and assist you in tailoring certification needs specific to your requirements.